contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

202 Forest Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204

FOJA Board


Alicia Strayer, President, Executive Committee

Priscilla Mason, Treasurer, Executive Committee, Finance Committee

Margie Yarborough, Secretary, Executive Committee, Co-Founder

board members

Jill Mero, Executive Committee, Outreach Committee, Co-Founder

Gil Samson, Marketing Committee Co-Chair, Donor/Social Media

Vicki Cross, Foster Committee Co-Chair

Alisa Abbott, Enrichment Committee

Allison Abbott, Heart Worm Committee Chair

Sherri Audette, Executive Committee, Co-Founder

Lisa Graham, Auction Committee Chair, Volunteers Committee Chair

Amy Ploss-Samson, Marketing Committee Co-Chair

Amanda Flynn, Events Committee Chair, Beaches Advisor

Priscilla Mason, Enrichment Committee (Feline)

Chrissy Peritte, Beaches Committee Chair

Eunity Anne Thornton, Foster Committee Co-Chair

Crystal Bretz, Pet Safety Net Committee Chair


Committee advisors

Carolyn Edwards, Beaches

Amanda Conley, Marketing

Meredith Jespersen, Marketing

Jim McCormick, Finance

Mary Valenza, Enrichment

Nancy Williams, Events

Steve Flynn, Events

Leslie Hettick, Auction, Volunteers



non-committee advisors


Helen Whalen May, Beaches

Ron Albert, Events

Mary Ellen Kastelic, Events

Becky Hamilton, Heartworm

Shannon Carvell, Enrichment

Morgan Rivera, Outreach

Ally Wilkinson, Events

Trey Mills, Legal

Crystal Bretz, Pet Safety Net

Dea Verlin, Education


Jennifer Stockman, Grants

Elizabeth Bright Wallace, Education

Adrienne Brooks, Feline Advisor

Jody Young, Media